From Paris to my parent’s house

The thought of living with my parents again essentially sent a shiver down my spine but I knew that it was the right thing to do. Tomorrow marks exactly one week… One week, back at my parent’s house; one week, without smoking; one week, since I left Paris and one week, since I’ve had a drop of alcohol; one week, since I’ve seen anyone that isn’t a family member or family friend.

Looking on the bright side of things -the highlight of moving home is definitely the food! Home cooked meals, no washing up to do, no grocery shopping to do – just relaxing on the sofa watching Netflix until its ready. On the extra plus side of coming from a traditional Chinese family – traditional Chinese food! Just tonight my mum was wrapping up some sticky rice in lotus leaf (Lo Mai Gai)! Yum.. Dim sum just isn’t the same in Paris.

The only downside however is the constant nagging:

“When are you going to get married?”

“Do you have a boyfriend yet?”

“When are you going to make some money”?

I guess the English countryside isn’t all bad though.

img_1917

 

 

Leave a Reply

